Date: 3 May 2022

Eden District Council Town Hall, Penrith, Cumbria CA11 7QF Tel: 01768 817817 Email: cttee.admin@eden.gov.uk

Dear Sir/Madam

Licensing Committee Agenda - 11 May 2022

Notice is hereby given that a meeting of the Licensing Committee will be held at 2.00 pm on Wednesday, 11 May 2022 in The Council Chamber, Town Hall, Penrith.

Please note: if you would like to attend this meeting, we request that you contact Democratic Services to let us know. Contact details are below*. We would also request that wherever possible, those attending continue to wear face coverings and practice hand sanitising measures. This is due to ongoing concerns in relation to the Covid pandemic.

1 Apologies for Absence

2 Declarations of Interest

To receive declarations of the existence and nature of any private interests, both disclosable pecuniary and any other registrable interests, in any matter to be considered or being considered.

3 Minutes

RECOMMENDATION: that the minutes Lic/46/03/22 to Lic/53/03/22 of the meeting of the Licensing Committee held on 11 March 2022 be confirmed and approved by the Chairman as a correct record of those proceedings (copies previously circulated).

4 Licensing Committee Annual Report 2021-2022

To consider Report No: DoR 35/22 of the Chairman of Licensing Committee which seeks to provide general information on the activities of the Licensing Committee during the municipal year 2021 – 2022.

RECOMMENDATION: It is recommended that the report be noted.

[Please note: This report will be sent 'to follow']

5 Any Other Items which the Chairman decides are urgent



6 Date of Next Scheduled Meeting

No formal meeting of the Licensing Committee has been scheduled but, if necessary, a meeting will be held on the first Wednesday of the month.

Yours faithfully,

I Frost Interim Chief Executive

*Democratic Services Contact: Email: <u>cttee.admin@eden.gov.uk</u> or telephone: 01768 212266

Encs

For Attention All members of the Council

Chairman – Councillor D Holden (Liberal Democrat Group) **Vice Chairman** – Councillor P G Baker (Liberal Democrat Group)

Councillors

C Atkinson, Conservative Group M Hanley, Labour Group L Harker, Liberal Democrat Group D Lawson, Green Group

Standing Deputies

D Banks, Independent Alliance Group I Chambers, Conservative Group M Eyles, Liberal Democrat Group S Lancaster, Independent Group J C Lynch, Conservative Group A Meadowcroft, Conservative Group J Raine, Conservative Group H Sawrey-Cookson, Independent Group M Tonkin, Independent Alliance Group

A Ross, Green Group L Sharp, Labour Group G Simpkins, Liberal Democrat Group D Wicks, Conservative Group N McCall, Liberal Democrat Group

Please Note: Under the Openness of Local Government Bodies Regulations 2014 this meeting has been advertised as a public meeting (unless stated otherwise) and as such could be filmed or recorded by the media or members of the public